Days 22-27: 30 day music challenge

Whoops, have let this slide for a few days so here is a catch up post.

Day 22: A song that moves you forward

These Days by Take That cannot help but move me on. Feeling down, put it on. You will soon be dancing around the living room or singing in the car. It is full of happiness.

Day 23: A song that you think everybody should listen to

I know there is a bit of a theme appearing here but I’m pretty sure earlier in the month I warned you that there would be no apology if my favourite artists appeared more than once in this list. It was inevitable. A song I think that everybody should listen to is Will You Be There For Me by Take That.

I challenge you to listen to the lyrics and not relate. If you have ever been in love you will feel this song. I guarantee it.

Day 24: A song by a band you wish were still together

We haven’t heard much from them for years so I am assuming they are no longer together, so Pulp’s This Is Hardcore is my choice for this day. I was a huge Pulp fan and saw them at Bournemouth International Centre, supported by Stereolab. That was one amazing gig.

Day 25: A song by an artist no longer living

Johnny Cash may no longer be living but his music certainly lives on. It was hard to choose one but I’ve chosen a classic, Jackson knowing full well I have chosen another one of his songs for another day this week too.

Day 26: A song that makes you want to fall in love

I did fall in love to this song…and out of love to it, but it’s still such a beautiful love song: Romeo and Juliet by Dire Straits. I could listen to this on repeat everyday.

Day 27: A song that breaks your heart

And here it is the other Johnny Cash track I’ve chosen…Hurt. This song could have been in so many categories, especially as my favourite cover but I’ve decided to chose it for today. This breaks my heart every time I hear it. I have been known to burst into tears hearing it on the radio.

5091540aabf63883b54fc82b9e4d7ff0

Author: miraclesofmatter

Living the kiwi dream, ex-pat Brit in Auckland, NZ. Mother to two girls. Interested in anything and everything.

Leave a Reply

