Day 11/12: 30 day music challenge

Day 11: A song that you will never get tired of

This will not come as a surprise to those that know me well: Pretty Things by Take That from the Progress album is just one of those songs. I will never, ever get tired of hearing it. It’s the kind of song that every time you listen to it you hear something different, but mainly when I hear it I imagine the owners of those two particular voices singing it just to me. I’m not even sorry.

imagegen.jpg

Day 12: A song from your preteen years

I’ve decided to go with the first single I ever bought which was Respectable by Mel and Kim. I grew up on the music of the Stock, Aitken and Waterman era and this track is from their hay day. I had it on 7 inch vinyl and listened to it in my bedroom all the time. I cut out the lyrics from Smash Hits, learnt them. I watched them on Top of the Pops and learnt the dance moves. I remember performing the dance in pupils’ theatre at junior school on a Friday afternoon. It’s a good simple song, from good simple times.

 

Author: miraclesofmatter

Living the kiwi dream, ex-pat Brit in Auckland, NZ. Mother to two girls. Interested in anything and everything.

Leave a Reply

