Day 8 – 30 day music challenge

Day 8: A song about drugs or alcohol

Warning I may go all fangirly in this post, but day 8 has to be Robbie’s day with Come Undone. I don’t find it hard at all to say that this is my absolute favourite song of his, despite having many favourites. It’s a song that brings out all my emotions and knowing that, in some respects, it’s kind of autobiographical for him hits me right in the feels.

As with all the songs in this music challenge it makes me think of times and places. I had the absolute pleasure of hearing it twice live in 2015 (yes, I am one of those fans who went to two gigs in the space of four days) and it sent shivers down my spine. It comes on the radio and I stop in my tracks, and don’t even get me started with the video. Watch it here: Come Undone – Robbie Williams

 

Author: miraclesofmatter

Living the kiwi dream, ex-pat Brit in Auckland, NZ. Mother to two girls. Interested in anything and everything.

Leave a Reply

