Putting pen to paper, so to speak

This is the post excerpt.

I’ve been here before; writing my first post on a new blog, and yet I am here again with regained focus, hopefully my blogging mojo back, and some stuff to say.

What have I learnt? To think less and write more. Probably not the best way to start a blog but I’ve decided I’m in the business of just writing my thoughts down now and not censoring myself as much. I’d like to write more often and that probably means shorter posts and more random content, so that is how it shall be.

Earlier today I tweeted about how I would have more to blog about if I tweeted less. That is somewhat true but I’m going to go back to my tweets and use them for some inspiration. They are often a good place to start; a seed of a thought in 140 characters that could perhaps blossom into a beautiful flower, or a rambling weed.

Will there be a theme to this blog? No

Am I writing for a specific audience? No

This is probably going to be as random as it gets, so buckle in and come along for the ride. I’m not sure where this fun bus is going and I’ve lost my GPS.

Author: miraclesofmatter

Living the kiwi dream, ex-pat Brit in Auckland, NZ. Mother to two girls. Interested in anything and everything.

Leave a Reply

